A belated Thanksgiving on the steps of a New year

One more Christmas and new year with new expectations and hopes. And I am so glad that I am very much near to the accomplishment of one of my dreams, which took around four years to happen.

As a person this year was a treat for me in every sense. I learned so many new things, earned some life experiences, had some good memories, met new friends, started living the life that I always wanted to be. And most importantly made some important decisions which were really tough to make but turned out to be the best.

To resign from the job was one of them. After struggling as a fresher in a job, which I thought the best, without any credits for efforts and sincerity that I put in. It was a huge relief. It was really embarrassing and hurting to depend on parents for a living when you are on your mid twenties. But that just helped me to find out new chances and paths, gave me the courage to try out the things which were existing not even in my wild dreams.

I was not able to materialize many of my dreams this year and I failed and disappointed in many ways. Yet I was happy that I tried very hard and had such experiences. YES, I am happy for those moments, which taught many things, which catalyzed many of my smaller victories later. And now I am daring to experiment with my life, to hear the inner voice, to try out new things, to visit the places that I never had gone before.

I am thankful to those people who failed me badly and made my days difficult for teaching me new lessons. I am thankful to those kind people who helped me on those difficult occasions with their kind words, smiles and support. I am thankful to  my parents and family for the concerns, support and trust they showed. And I am thankful to my friends for the encouragement they have given.

I love my life, I love my gift…..

“The unthankful heart… discovers no mercies; but let the thankful heart sweep through the day and, as the magnet finds the iron, so it will find, in every hour, some heavenly blessings!”

:- Henry Ward Beecher

Leave a Reply

