A little about the four girls who influenced me

Sisters, my precious :

Barbara Alpert had said once “Sister. She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark. She is your teacher, your defence attorney, your personal press agent, even your shrink. Some days, she’s the reason you wish you were an only child.”. I feel that those words were absolutely apt.

My first sister was my best childhood friend. Fights that we had were countless. Poor mum, she must have done extra ordinary for managing kids like us. We had a great childhood. As we grew together I had the feeling that she was very shy and old school type person. But she proved me wrong. Not that long back ago, dad had an accident and I wasn’t there at home. Mum was emotionally very  low, my first sister managed everything well, which I never expected from her. She was doing things that were beyond her abilities. By the time I reached home everything was in place. I couldn’t say anything much, I was simply speechless and overwhelmed.

My youngest sister is like my living toy, upon whom I used to experiment all my parenting abilities. Whenever she is with me, I feel like rejuvenated. She is a kind of independent and ambitious person with definite goals in life, which reminded me of what I was missing in my life a few years back.

I know that sometimes I took them for granted but they were the people who make me responsible and caring about loved once.

What to write about my first love . . ?

I always had this feeling that girls were a sort of alien people with complex mentality (I didn’t say bad !! :p), and I wasn’t that good with girls. But there was this girl who caught my attention. She was the one who taught me to treat girls with tenderness, with grace.

It happened slowly, she was cute, beautiful, determined, independent, matured, soft spoken… I never had enough words to describe her. It was love, admiration and respect altogether that made the magic. I wasn’t realizing that how madly I was in love with her and when I understood I never wanted to let her know about my feelings to her. I wasn’t afraid of getting rejected but there were some reasons that are still unknown to me. when she got to know about my feelings to her, she wasn’t interested. Obviously I was hurt but still there was something very sweet about it. And I cherish those moments till now.

My best friend :

She was my classmate, whom I met on the second day of my collage life. I didn’t notice her much for first some days as she was quite reserved.  I don’t remember how we became friends. But when it happened I knew that she was one of the best human I ever knew. She was humble and caring always. There were several things which I learned from her but  one thing I really admired her for was her love and caring for her parents. She knew what they were sacrificing their life for their children and she was also ready to do the same for them, which I rarely see in my age group nowadays.

Leave a Reply

